Tula-Dula: And They are Doing it, Too!

I was searching for my pictures on my younger years with the UP Repertory Company performing Tula-Dula right outside the Philippine Senate Ground, behind me were the policemen with their truncheons and shields and batuta matching their intimidating looks.

I didn’t find any. Instead i saw this. Students of Saint Louis University in Baguio doing their own Tula Dula.

I was more than proud and flattered to see people from outside our Organization or School or Region doing this theater form. Even more than excited to see that the art the UP Repertory Company has started spreading, not just with its form but also with its function to bring theater closer to all.

Leave a Reply

